No news today

Standard

Today I have decided no news for me! I will not arise with CNN or Robin Meade. No app tapping or mouse clicking, or gentle slide of finger over mouse pad. I am goin to go uninformed! I for one day will not hear the rubbish and malarky that gets aired. I don’t want political candidates critique or ex candidates trials. I don’t want preachers of fire and brimstone telling me to hit my kids or tell government to kill homos. I don’t wanna see the picture of a teen (pic not of teen of a boy) that got killed by sum dude that shot him cause he was getting whupped. No more about how folks hate my country and how we get into everybody’s business like the nosy old lady down the street.
I’m goin to allow my brain to think on it’s own. I’m gonna watch shows with my son and boyfriend that makes milk come out our noses. We are gonna go visit granny, and go to the store for snacks. We are gonna sing loud in the car and press shuffle on the iPod so not to hear commercials.
One day. To take a deep breath. To understand what rights I am entitled to and continue to show my son that love is grand. Intelligence is king. And Don’t Hate. BUT… Really don’t water your time on assholes, idiots, and bigots.
Come tomorrow, let’s see how much need I will have to reply and Facebook comments oh, and argue with an electronic device that displays images and statements that infuriate me.

About greeneyedbecca

A single mom in the Sunshine state and doing my best to overcome challenges. (PTSD sucks) I'm happy not to be in a dysfunctional relationship. Soon to be a fictional writer and still loving being a polyvore chic! IG Make_it_beautiful_by_Becca...I take all constructive criticism and suggestions.

Leave a Reply

